Use Your Words

my friends are kinda ridiculously smart. Here’s one example.

I Love Gypsy Life

How do you know if someone really likes (or even loves) you? 

Some would say that actions speak louder than words. But for me, it’s all about the words. Maybe that’s just the English major and writer in me. 

I don’t fall for actions, I fall for words. You can bring me flowers and that’s nice, but the words you speak are who you are. That’s what I want to see.

But people can lie, right? Sure. But I can tell who’s being completely honest in their words and who’s bullshitting me. 

You’re pretty. You’re nice. You’re smart. I like you. I love you. Without more to back these phrases up, they’re empty signifiers. If these are the only nice things a guy says about me, it becomes clear that he doesn’t really know me and probably has no desire to get to know me. If he knew me, he’d…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

