30 Day Challenge: Foodies Unite

10. Find a fancy recipe that intimidates you. Cook it, post pictures, and share the results.

So, I mentioned in yesterday’s post that I was going to cheat today and that’s definitely true.

Let me start off by saying that I write most of these posts at least a day in advance. This post and yesterday’s post are being written on Monday, January 13. I do this mostly because work and stuff tends to get in the way so I schedule them to post so I don’t actually miss a day.

What does that have to do with not being able to cook a fancy recipe? Well, first of all, if I don’t have time to write a post every day, I certainly don’t have time to cook something fancy. I’m pretty much a ham sandwich or ramen kind girl when I’m working as much as I have been lately. It’s quick and efficient.

Second of all, I’m making very little money and just can’t afford to buy anything off budget. Most of the stuff I want to make involves fancy stuff that I just don’t have the money for right now.

So I’m not really cooking anything today. One day, I may revisit this prompt and make something fancy for the blog. For now, I’m gonna go make me a microwave pizza and call it a day.

Leave a Reply

