30 Day Challenge: Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner.

13. What would you do if you won a life-changing lottery jackpot? Would you move, still work, invest, start a new life?
From:http://youdontlooksick-livingwithra.blogspot.com/2012/07/just-fun-blogger-challenge-day-1.html

I actually just had this conversation a couple of days ago with my roommate. We were talking about the current $41 million lottery that’s up for grabs at the moment and what we’d do for even 1 million of it.

I’m disgustingly practical in this answer so sorry if it’s boring.

First, I’d pay off my debt. School loans, my credit card, etc.

Then, I’d pay off and replace my car. My current car isn’t great on gas mileage nor is it my idea of attractive so I’d replace that.

Then I’d get myself an apartment or a house in my dream city (NYC).

Whatever was left would be split between my savings and my family. I’d love to be able to pay them back for everything they’ve done for me over the years.

Like I said, pretty boring and practical. But I don’t really need fancy or expensive stuff. I just need the essentials: food, shelter, transportation, and no debt. Everything else is just icing on the cake.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge: Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner.

Leave a Reply

