Words I wish I could say to my father…

So I’m having a kind of crap day for way too many ridiculous reasons to list here but it triggered this thought process I was having over Christmas break thanks to prolong exposure to my daddy issues. So here’s a little snippet of things I wish I could say to my father but never will because I hate confrontation with family and other reasons.

  • I will never forgive you for making me hate myself.
  • Do you love me?
  • I know you never wanted me.
  • Thank you for my sister.
  • I shouldn’t have to justify needing you to support me. You have no problem supporting children that aren’t biologically yours.
  • Do you love me?
  • Why am I such a disappointment to you? What did I ever do to you?
  • Your own mother like my stepfather more than you.
  • Are you ever going to accept me?
  • Do you love me?
  • Go fuck yourself.
  • Do you love me?
Leave a Reply

