Fun but relatively useless fact that I learned during my workout today.

Hey guys! Just stopping by to post some useless information that I learned today during this ridiculously insane week of work!

I’ve mentioned on here that I do yoga as a way to help my back. Most of the poses for stretching my back use very little balance. That’s the preface to this post.

Anyone who knows me knows that I have kinda crap balance. I tend to trip easily and lose my footing quite a bit. That’s why the lack of balance-heavy poses for my yoga routine is amazing: no risk of hurting myself or others when I fall on my ass or face.

Well, today, out of curiosity, I decided to try out a new pose, just for the hell of it. Let me tell you know, the pose I’m about to mention is not a hard pose. It is not a hard pose. Got it? But I’ve never attempted any of the balance poses because standing on two feet is hard enough for me, let alone one foot or, god forbid, my hands!

Today, I found out that I can do the tree pose.

yoga-tree-pose1

 

Like I said, not that complicated, but I can’t even tell you how excited I was because holy shit, I can balance y’all. I’m so happy you guys!

Yeah, that’s all. I’m a nerd, I know.

I wrote a post a while back for another blog I’m sometimes a part of about my three favorite yoga poses and why I like them and yada yada. I may post that up here later this week if I’m not completely swamped in exhaustion.

I hope you’re all well.

2 thoughts on “Fun but relatively useless fact that I learned during my workout today.

Leave a Reply

