Job Search, aka the number one way to make you feel inadequate about everything you’ve ever done in your life.

There is nothing more frustrating and disheartening than trying to find a job after graduation.

Let’s start this off with the fact that I have not one but TWO degrees. I have a Bachelor’s of Science in Communication (with a concentration in Public Relations) and a Bachelor’s of Arts in English. What’s the difference between Science and Arts? I guess just the department under which the major falls. Ironically, at my university, Communication is in the School of Communication and Fine Arts and yet, Science degree? Whatever. Not the point.

I have two degrees but both basically guarantee me to be jobless for the foreseeable future.

You want to know why I’m going to be jobless for the foreseeable future? I can’t afford to move to any of the cities in which I could actually find a job. I’d need to move a minimum of 3 hours away from my home town and an hour and a half away from the place I currently live where the lease runs out in July.

To make matters even worse, all of the jobs for which I’m actually qualified are all closer to the 10+ hours away range, in cities I am nowhere near able to afford at this moment. It’s really unfortunate. 

So there’s something to look forward to, kids. Don’t graduate from college. Ever.

3 thoughts on “Job Search, aka the number one way to make you feel inadequate about everything you’ve ever done in your life.

  1. I liked this before even reading because of the title. Truer words have never been spoken (er, typed).
    You should look for raleigh jobs and you can live with me until I find a real job and we can get an apartment together ❤

Leave a Reply

