New York.

I am actively applying for jobs in this crazy, beautiful, magical, terrifying city and I’m kind of freaking out.

I’ve put off applying in NYC because my family has been freaking out about the idea forever and because I didn’t want to apply somewhere and then not be able to move for monetary reasons.

And, while that last one is still true, my mom sat me down and told me that if I really, truly wanted to move to a city I’ve been in love with since my first visit at the ripe age of 12, she thinks I should do it, especially if I’m qualified for the positions.

So I’m doing it. Wish me luck, guys. Especially with Random House because that has been my dream company throughout all of my education plans and there’s not one, not two, but THREE potential job openings for which I am qualified.

One thought on “New York.

Leave a Reply

