The basics

For my first post after reintroducing myself to my blog, I’m going to do one of my ‘currently’ posts because why not tell you guys what I’m watching/reading/listening to at the moment?

Currently Reading: Winter’s Tale by Mark Helprin. Yes, this is the book that newish Colin Farrell movie is based upon. The book is… rough to get into. But it was my grandmother’s favorite book. It was passed down to my aunt and then my stepdad and then to me so even though I’m struggling with it a bit, I’m reading it for them. If you knew these people, you’d know they don’t recommend books on a whim. It’ll be worth it.

Currently Watching: Greek. And crying my eyes out. This finale makes me cry like a baby EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I’m not sure what my next show is going to be. Maybe Weeds? I’ve heard great things. I really want to get into Shameless but I’m more into shows that are already finished so we’ll see.

Currently Listening: Oh Honey! Omg, I’m obsessed with this band. I heard their song ‘be okay’ on the radio and it’s my go-to happy place song. Sometimes you just need something fun and refreshing!

Leave a Reply

