30 Day Challenge: Religious Exploration

24. What religion, outside of your own, is the most fascinating to you? Why?

Let’s get super serious for a second. I am not a religious person. I don’t follow a particular secular religion at all. I haven’t been to church since elementary or middle school. I don’t follow religious scripts.

That being said, I do find religion interesting. I like researching parts of different religions. I like the idea of reincarnation. I like the story of Adam and Eve. I think Judaism is really interesting.

So, to answer the question, I FIND ALL RELIGIONS interesting. But I think this prompt just gave me an idea about the prompt for TOMORROW so keep an eye out on that!

30 Day Challenge: Pretty and Witty and Gay

23. What’s something relatively “simple” you’d like to change about pop culture? For example: the use of ‘retarded’ synonymous with stupid in conversation.
From: http://thinktraffic.net/blog-post-ideas-for-more-traffic

So, pop culture has adapted some really crap ideas over the years. Like the example sited in the prompt, so many things have become common place in our vernacular that most people don’t realize how offensive they’re actually being.

I had another idea in mind when I came up with this topic but the snow that’s taking over the south right now as well as the fact that it’s been TWENTY THREE DAYS means I’ve forgotten it. So I’m just going to go with using the term ‘gay’ as a synonym for negative words like ‘stupid’ or ‘crappy.’

“That’s so gay” was a huge thing in my middle and high school years. At the time, most people didn’t understand how offensive it could be to people of the gay community. Using a moniker for a group of people as a synonym for something negative relates that negative idea to that group of people. It’s as simple that.